Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

 Historical Review

The Saudi Industrial Development Fund (SIDF), a government financial institution, was established in 1974 (1394H), with a mandate to finance, and support the development of the private industrial sector by providing medium- and long-term loans for the setting up of new factories, expansion, upgrade and modernization of the existing ones. This in addition to the SIDF's consultancy services to the local industrial projects in the administrative, financial, technical and marketing fields.

SIDF, along with other industry-related government agencies, plays a pioneering role in achieving the objectives, policies and programs of the industrial development that are designed to support the private sector in the various fields of manufacturing industries. SIDF's finance to the industrial investments is one of the most essential tools in supporting the Kingdom's industrial development.

The private sector's positive response in this respect has built up a solid and wide industrial base in the Kingdom. SIDF also provides to SIDF-financed projects technical, administrative, financial and marketing consultancy services. These services have been instrumental in improving the project performance level and help overcoming the obstacles and challenges they faced.

In earlier stage, the Fund was entrusted by then Ministry of Finance and National Economy to manage the government program for financing electricity companies operating in the Kingdom. The program contributed significantly to supplying and transmitting electricity to many parts of the Kingdom. Similarly, the Fund was tasked to manage the cold stores financing program, as well as the date-processing financing program. Furthermore, SIDF participated in the study and analysis of the government support for public hospitals. At present, the Fund is managing the Small & Medium Enterprises Loan Guarantee Program, KAFALAH.

SIDF contributes effectively to enhanced knowledge on issues of concern to Saudi industry with intension to contribute to the sector development. To this end, SIDF conducts on periodical basis industrial, sectoral, and marketing studies on industry's performance, obstacles and challenges, with a particular focusing on strategic issues pertaining to industrialization.

SIDF recruits, trains and qualifies Saudi cadre of professional, technical and administrative employees at highest level of expertise and experience.  ​

تخطي أوامر الشريط
التخطي إلى المحتوى الأساسي

 لمحة تاريخية

صندوق التنمية الصناعية السعودي مؤسسة مالية حكومية ، أنشئت في عام 1394هـ (1974م) لتمويل ودعم وتنمية القطاع الـصناعي عن طريق تقديم قروض متوسطة أو طويلة الأجل لتأسيس مصانع جديدة أو تطوير وتحديث وتوسعة مصانع قائمة، إضافة إلى تقديم المشورة في المجالات الإدارية والمالية والفنية والتسويقية للمنشآت الصناعية بالمملكة.

يقوم الصندوق بدور ريادي ضمن مجموعة من المؤسسات الحكومية ذات العلاقة بالصناعة، لتحقيق أهداف وسياسات وبرامج التنمية الصناعية بالمملكة الموجهة لدعم القطاع الخاص في المجالات الصناعية المختلفة. ويعتبر الدعم المالي الذي يقدمه الصندوق للاستثمارات الصناعية ، أحد أهم ادوات دعم التنمية الصناعية بالمملكة.

وقد كان للاستجابة الجيدة من قبل القطاع الخاص في هذا الخصوص الأثر الفاعل في بناء وترسيخ القاعدة الصناعية بالبلاد. كما يوفر الصندوق للمشاريع المقترضة الاستشارات الفنية والإدارية والمالية والتسويقية والتي تسهم في رفع مستوى الأداء في هذه المشاريع وتساعدها في التغلب على المشاكل التي تواجهها.

ولقد اضطلع الصندوق في السابق، وبتكليف من مقام وزارة المالية والاقتصاد الوطني بإدارة البرنامج التمويلي الحكومي لتمويل شركات الكهرباء العاملة بالمملكة، حيث ساهم هذا البرنامج في إيصال الكهرباء لمناطق عديدة بالمملكة. وفي برامج مماثلة قام بإدارة برنامج تمويل مستودعات التبريد وبرنامج تمويل صناعات التمور، كما ساهم في دراسة وتحليل برنامج الدعم الحكومي للمستشفيات، ويقوم الصندوق في الوقت الحاضر بإدارة برنامج كفالة لتمويل المنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة.

ويساهم الصندوق بصورة فاعلة في زيادة المعرفة عن قضايا الصناعة السعودية وطبيعتها بهدف تنميتها، ويجرى العديد من الدراسات القطاعية والصناعية والدراسات التسويقية التي تهتم بطبيعة الأداء والمعوقات في القطاع الصناعي، كما يهتم بصفة خاصة بدراسة المواضيع الاستراتيجية ذات العلاقة بالقطاع الصناعي.

كما يقوم الصندوق بتوظيف وتدريب وتأهيل كوادر وطنية ومهنية وفنية ذات مستواً عالٍ من التأهيل والخبرة، ويشمل تأهيل الكوادر الوطنية العديد من مجالات العمل الإداري والفني والمهني.

.